NU2251 High Resolution Maskless Lithography
Newcastle University
- Estimated value
- £613,350
- VAT not stated
- Where
- UK-wide
- Buyer in North East England
- Trade
- Other
- Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)
- Documents
- On ProContract
- Free supplier registration needed
Want us to write this bid?
Order by the date shown and there is time to do it well. The dates count back UK working days from the closing day (England and Wales bank holidays left out). Paid in full before work starts; a full refund if you cancel before kick-off, the working day after you pay. No win guarantee and no success fee.
Deadline Pack Lite £695
We draft the whole response, up to 4,000 words: a selection questionnaire and a few quality questions.
Request the invoice by
In 4 days
Bid Red-Team £395
You write it; we score your draft against the marking scheme and redline it, back in 2 working days.
Request the invoice by
In 11 days
Too late for a Deadline Pack Standard: the last day to order it was Thu 5 Nov 2026.
Pay within one UK working day of the invoice; later payment moves the dates back by the same number of working days.
With a Deadline Pack, the final draft reaches you by Fri 20 Nov 2026, five working days before the closing day, so you can check it, price it and submit it yourself.
The order page sets out the full timeline, what you supply and the terms. I confirm within one UK working day that I can take this tender, and if I cannot, you get a full refund. If I miss a delivery date for a reason in my control, and your inputs arrived on time, you choose a full refund or late delivery.
Want the memo first? Send the full pack by Mon 9 Nov 2026, so the memo comes back before the last day to order. Or order now: I check the word count before kick-off, and if the tender needs more than a Deadline Pack Lite covers, you can have a full refund.
Quick read
Worked out by Evendraft from the notice’s own data, on 6 Nov 2026. The official notice is the one to rely on.
- Time to bid
- 14 full UK working days before the closing day, Fri 27 Nov 2026 (England and Wales bank holidays left out).
- Time allowed
- The buyer allowed 21 days from publication to the closing day: shorter than the median for open the Other group tenders (31 days).
- Value
- £613,350 is above the median (£300,000) of the 154 open the Other group tenders that state a value.
- This buyer
- This is the only open tender from this buyer listed here.
What happens next
Dates and times are UK time, as the buyer published them. Check them on the official notice: buyers can change them.
Now
Get the documents
Documents are on ProContract (free supplier registration needed). Find the tender there by its title or the buyer’s reference.
In 21 days
Submit your tender
Submit through the route the notice gives, before this time (UK time). Late tenders are usually not accepted.
About this tender
The summary is the start of the buyer’s own description, word for word. The full description and the documents are on the official notice.
The scope of this tender covers the supply, delivery, installation and ongoing maintenance of a high resolution maskless aligner for UV (375 nm) photolithography within the new Great Northeast Nanofab (GNN) facility. The GNN is a new micro/nanofabrication clean room, hosted at Newcastle University.
- Buyer
- Newcastle University
- Buyer’s region
- North East England
- Where the work is
- UK-wide
- Listed on Evendraft under
- North East England (the buyer’s region: the notice says the work can be anywhere)
- Published
- 6 Nov 2026
- Tender deadline
- 27 Nov 2026, 12:00 UK time
- Estimated value
- £613,350 (VAT not stated)
- Trade
- Other
- CPV codes
- 38000000 Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)One stage: any supplier can send a full tender.
- Framework
- No
- Lots
- Not divided into lots
- Suitable for small businesses The buyer’s answer
- Yes
- Suitable for charities and social enterprises The buyer’s answer
- Yes
- Good for small firms Evendraft’s filter
- YesGood for small firms means the buyer marked it suitable for small businesses, the estimated value is £1m or less (or not stated), it is open to new suppliers, and it is not a framework with more than 20 places. Tenders where the buyer didn't say are left out.
- Documents
- On ProContract
More open tenders like this
Other, in the same regions as this one, closest work first.
FIN-T-001-2026 Supply of White Goods/Furniture
Middlesbrough Council
- Closes
- 30 Nov 202624 days left
- Value
- £312,500
Post Office Branch - Billingham
Post Office Limited
- Closes
- 30 Dec 202654 days left
- Value
- £14,500
Provision of Gas Cylinders and Cylinder Management
CENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITED
- Closes
- 16 Nov 202610 days left
- Value
- £750,000
A free memo on this tender
Not sure this one is worth your time? Ask before you start writing.
Send us this tender and, within one UK working day of having the full pack, you get a one- to two-page bid/no-bid memo and a compliance matrix: the pass/fail gates, the weightings, the word limits and an honest call. No charge, and no obligation. The documents sit behind a portal login, so you download them and share a folder with us.
Evendraft writes bids for UK suppliers, run from India by Madhvan Sharma. How the work runs and prices.
Ask for a free memo
The button opens an email with this tender’s link and deadline written in. Add your company name; nothing is sent until you press send.
Your work email and company: the request goes straight to Madhvan with this tender’s link and deadline.
Ask for a free memo on this tenderor write to sharma01madhvan@gmail.com
Email in the browser? Write it in Gmail or in Outlook
Kept in Evendraft’s Google Sheet, only to reply to you. Privacy