Kent County Council (KCC) Skills Programme DPS - Reopening for Round 3 Applications (SC240120)
Kent County Council
- Estimated value
- £3,000,000
- Excluding VAT
- Where
- South East England
- Buyer in South East England
- Trade
- Training and education services
- Education and training services
- Documents
- On the Kent Business Portal
- Registration may be needed
Want us to write this bid?
Order by the date shown and there is time to do it well. The dates count back UK working days from the closing day (England and Wales bank holidays left out). Paid in full before work starts; a full refund if you cancel before kick-off, the working day after you pay. No win guarantee and no success fee.
Bid Red-Team £395
You write it; we score your draft against the marking scheme and redline it, back in 2 working days.
Request the invoice by
In 2 days
Too late for a Deadline Pack Standard: the last day to order it was Thu 15 Oct 2026.
Too late for a Deadline Pack Lite: the last day to order it was Tue 20 Oct 2026.
Pay within one UK working day of the invoice; later payment moves the dates back by the same number of working days.
The order page sets out the full timeline, what you supply and the terms. I confirm within one UK working day that I can take this tender, and if I cannot, you get a full refund. If I miss a delivery date for a reason in my control, and your inputs arrived on time, you choose a full refund or late delivery.
Want the memo first? Send the full pack by Mon 26 Oct 2026, so the memo comes back before the last day to order. Or order now.
Quick read
Worked out by Evendraft from the notice’s own data, on 25 Oct 2026. The official notice is the one to rely on.
- Time to bid
- 9 full UK working days before the closing day, Fri 6 Nov 2026 (England and Wales bank holidays left out).
- Value
- £3m is above the median (£1.17m) of the 88 open training and education tenders that state a value.
- This buyer
- 6 more open tenders from Kent County Council listed here.
- Lots
- Divided into 2 lots. The documents say whether you can bid for one, several or all.
What happens next
Dates and times are UK time, as the buyer published them. Check them on the official notice: buyers can change them.
Now
Get the documents
Documents are on the Kent Business Portal (registration may be needed). Find the tender there by its title or the buyer’s reference.
In 12 days
Submit your tender
Submit through the route the notice gives, before this time (UK time). Late tenders are usually not accepted.
About this tender
The summary is the start of the buyer’s own description, word for word. The full description and the documents are on the official notice.
Community Learning and Skills (CLS) is Kent County Council's (KCC) internally commissioned department responsible for delivering education and training to adults and young people over 16. CLS manages the Education & Skills Funding Agency (ESFA) Adult Skills Fund (ASF), Greater London Authority…
- Official notice
- Find a Tender, notice 004959-2026
- Buyer
- Kent County Council
- Buyer’s region
- South East England
- Where the work is
- South East England
- Listed on Evendraft under
- South East England
- Published
- 20 Jan 2026
- Tender deadline
- 6 Nov 2026, 17:00 UK time
- Estimated value
- £3,000,000 (excluding VAT)
- Trade
- Training and education services
- CPV codes
- 80000000 Education and training services
- Procedure
- Restricted procedureTwo stages: apply to take part first; shortlisted suppliers are invited to tender.
- Framework
- Yes, with no limit on the number of suppliers
- Lots
- 2 lots
- Suitable for small businesses The buyer’s answer
- Not stated on the notice
- Suitable for charities and social enterprises The buyer’s answer
- Not stated on the notice
- Good for small firms Evendraft’s filter
- No (not marked suitable for small businesses by the buyer; estimated value over £1m; framework with no limit on places)Good for small firms means the buyer marked it suitable for small businesses, the estimated value is £1m or less (or not stated), it is open to new suppliers, and it is not a framework with more than 20 places. Tenders where the buyer didn't say are left out.
- Documents
- On the Kent Business Portal
More open tenders like this
Training and education services in South East England, closest work first.
Kent Integrated Family Domestic Abuse Service (KIFDAS)
Kent County Council
- Apply to take part by
- 13 Nov 202619 days left
- Value
- £28.1m
ESCC Education Division Approved Provider List (EDAPL)
East Sussex County Council
- Closes
- 30 Sep 2028706 days left
- Value
- £6m
Aspire - The Skills Accelerator 3-year programme
Ebbsfleet Development Corporation
- Closes
- 20 Nov 202626 days left
- Value
- £112,500
All 8 open training and education tenders in South East England
Every open tender from Kent County Council (7)Public sector tenders in South East England (181)
A free memo on this tender
Not sure this one is worth your time? Ask before you start writing.
Send us this tender and, within one UK working day of having the full pack, you get a one- to two-page bid/no-bid memo and a compliance matrix: the pass/fail gates, the weightings, the word limits and an honest call. No charge, and no obligation. The documents sit behind a portal login, so you download them and share a folder with us.
Evendraft writes bids for UK suppliers, run from India by Madhvan Sharma. How the work runs and prices.
Ask for a free memo
The button opens an email with this tender’s link and deadline written in. Add your company name; nothing is sent until you press send.
Ask for a free memo on this tenderor write to sharma01madhvan@gmail.com
Email in the browser? Write it in Gmail or in Outlook